Love, Uncategorized

I’m Getting Old!

I am getting OLD and I am FREAKING EXCITED ABOUT IT!

Ok, I totally understand that turning twenty-eight, is not old; However, I am experiencing the personal growth that comes when a woman matures from her twenties and into her thirties and it’s AWESOME!  I am more patient with others (even myself), understanding, caring, passionate, responsible, loving, wise and truly….. way more beautiful!  My soul has been renewed and my mind is being transformed. This season in my life is incredible!

It has been a while since my last blog, I know.  I have been busy living and experiencing a FULL life of LOVE- as God intends, happiness, success, personal growth and most importantly spiritual growth!  It just wasn’t the right time to share with you.

WELL, THE TIME HAS COME and I am so excited to share this new season God started in my life, almost two months ago!  My husband and I were driving on a trip, when he asked me to tell him what God had been teaching and showing me.  The only words that came out of my mouth were….  “Honey, God is calling me for an Upgrade.”   I knew that it was time to make a strong stand against old patterns, cycles, thought processes, speech and behaviors that I believe was keeping me from completely stepping into TOTAL freedom, in Christ!  It was time to “Upgrade” to a “New Woman,” a “New Version,” of Jenn!

I wanted to write a new blog immediately, but I chose not to.  I decided that it was best to focus on allowing the “Upgrade” process to begin to take place, first!  I wasn’t sure when the time would be that I should share again,  until I was sitting in Church, this past Easter Sunday!  The service was at the end and they began to show a video, describing the new upcoming series.  I couldn’t believe what I was hearing and then saw on the screen!  An entire series titled “Upgrade!”  I about fell over in my chair, as I looked to my husband, in total and complete awe!  What I had been feeling and personally experiencing was RIGHT ON and CONFIRMED!  I mean come on the same word even that God placed in my heart, two months ago….”UPGRADE!”

I still am not sure what this all fully means and I certainly don’t have it all figured out; However,  I want to tell you that I CAN feel a huge difference in my heart!   I have, with all my heart and soul, started focusing on “Upgrading” and becoming more like Jesus, in all areas.  This new season has been very revealing of pretty much all my weaknesses,  but I am overcoming them!  I am really enjoying the new and “Upgraded” version of ME!

Looks like I will have lots to share with you, over the next few months!

If you want to follow this new series with me, then you can watch LIVE online at www.oasischurch.tv

Standard

2 thoughts on “I’m Getting Old!

Leave a comment